Hidden in the Night

series: Missing in Alaska

Cover Art

Where to Purchase

More Options


In this breathtaking race for the truth, not everyone will get out alive

At the behest of her ailing mother, former FBI special agent turned rare-book collector Ivy Elliott arrives in Alaska to secure an unpublished Jack London manuscript kept secreted away for decades. When she learns the manuscript is gone--taken by the granddaughter of the woman who possessed it--Ivy sets off in pursuit. She wants to save the priceless manuscript, but more than that, she must rescue the vulnerable girl, who was previously trafficked and has no idea what she's getting herself into. 
Joining forces with Alaska State Trooper Nolan Long, Ivy must battle a blizzard, sabotage, and the worst of an Alaskan winter as the search goes on. But every answer they find only raises more questions--and the danger to their lives and to the missing girl may be only the tip of the iceberg. 

Praise for the Missing in Alaska Series

"Goddard weaves a gripping mystery."--Publishers Weekly on Cold Light of Day

"The first book in Goddard's Missing in Alaska series will keep readers glued to their seats."--Booklist on Cold Light of Day

"Fans of romantic suspense will be truly and rightfully impressed."--Interviews & Reviews on Shadows at Dusk

The Author

  1. Elizabeth Goddard
    Madeleine Coussens Photography

    Elizabeth Goddard

    Elizabeth Goddard is the USA Today bestselling and Christy Award-winning author of more than sixty novels, including Cold Light of Day and Shadows at Dusk, as well as the Rocky Mountain Courage and Uncommon Justice series. Her books have...

    Continue reading about Elizabeth Goddard



Book Trailer